home | about the artist | art galleries | music | shop | news | events | resources | contact | sitemap

I look to the East I wait for the Sun
And I can see the Eagle fly
I look to the South I am warmed by the flames
And the Lion roars eternal joy

And I stand in the Centre of the Circle
And I stand in the Centre with You

Stay Free > Band Info > Music > Downloads > Album > Lyrics

Foxy and I had started to work together as a duo, Stayfree, occasionally performing as a band with Sami El Salahi on bass and Phil Overhead on percussion/drums. Sami had a recording studio in his apartment so of course... We spent about a year on and off getting it together - and I learnt so much during the course of it. Sami was brilliant and so patient!

Lots of people made it possible. The wonderful musicians and singers who took part : John Jamieson/electric guitar, Lester Moses/soprano saxaphone, Madge Conacher/tin whistle, and of course, Sami and Phil (who also played acoustic guitar on "Walk in Freedom") The Go-Spellit Choir consisted of all the above plus Mary Moses, Beverley Aarons, Lee Kosmin and Susannah and Mike Franks. And the other most important people, our fantastic friends who invested in us by buying the CD before it was finished, so we could go ahead with it. A huge thank you to all.

Stay Free music, downloads, CD, photos and information

Stay Free CD tracklist and lyrics

  1. In the centre
  2. For those of us
  3. Woe is me
  4. You know my name
  5. Woman of the wild
  6. Fields of Athenry
  7. Feigned love
  8. Everything she touches
  9. Not a whisper
  10. Walk in freedom
  11. I'll be your navigator